Feng Yu Jiu Tian · Manga Reviews

Manga/Novel: Feng Yu Jiu Tian 《腹凤于九天》- Feng Nong 《风弄》

6

Other Name: The Ravishing of the Crown Prince

Author: Feng Nong

Status: 23 Volumes + (I’m only up to volume 9)

Summary: Feng Ming was only 19 when he lost his life saving a child from death. Without hesitation, the grateful father of the rescued child grants Feng Ming a second chance at life. Unknown, to Feng Ming, his soul is whisked away to a far away ancient land (resembling the dynasties of China.)

 Upon waking up, he finds himself inhabiting the frail body of Xi Lei Kingdom’s crowned prince who is also graced with the title of the most beautiful man across all the lands. However, his beauty has a price as he attracts the unwanted attention of the minister of affairs, Ren Ting who finds every reason to torment the prince mentally and physically. As Feng Ming starts to get a-hold of the conspiracies surrounding him, what will happen when the prince’s true identity is revealed?’ And what actually happened to the ‘real’ prince?

(Credits: sookybabi)

Genre: Yaoi, historical, romance, action.

heart1

 Review

8

This is probably my first yaoi (Boys’ Love) novel I read, the reason I read this was due to the author of “Gu Fang Bu Zi Shang“. If you can get pass the Boy Love genre, it’s actually quite an enjoyable novel to read. Although I’ve only reach up to Volume 9 of the novel I really do like how the storyline comes along.

The plots are intriguing, involving neighboring Kingdoms and the characters are interesting, each has their strength that you love and weakness that you pity.

I won’t describe how our male protagonist, Feng Ming finds himself back in the past since the summary above already explains this clearly. Instead, I’ll describe his journey, the first person he meets is Rei Ting, Xi Lei’s Regent King, who has a hidden secret, and that hidden secrets is later revealed that Feng Ming isn’t the Crown Prince, instead just a scapegoat for the real prince, Rei Ting. The plot moves on and Feng Ming uses his modern knowledge to improve the citizen of Xi Lei lives and economy. The pair goes through challenges, and their love is tested with rivalries.

If this novel/manga interests you and is your cup of tea you can find the English translation Volume 1- 3 here (which is a more detailed translation) or the summaries from Volume 1 – 10 here. You can find the English manga on Sooky’s Kitchen blog or if you can read Chinese you can find the scans here

6 thoughts on “Manga/Novel: Feng Yu Jiu Tian 《腹凤于九天》- Feng Nong 《风弄》

  1. Unfortunately for me, even if I’m from a Chinese origin, I do not know how to read Chinese character… So when I see that sooky has not update a chapter (yet) I wished to be born in China (or something like that) so that I can buy, read, and finish this novel.

    Oh dear 7 billions and more people on earth, why have you not translate it? Why? Cruel fate~~?! (Okay I took something wring today)

    Well for the 4 volume (3 complete + 2 chapters) I love Feng Ming and Ren Ting interaction so Hot 😄

    Usually I’m not into boy love novel but I like the author writing. If Feng Ming was a girl, my love for the character would not change.

    Love the care, the torment, the protection and every emotion involved.

    Anyway I think I will skip it for some years before reading it again, hoping that by than some volumes will be translated.

    Hey Suteki, since you show us some manga/novel, have you read “7 seeds”? I think it’s a pretty good manga (the art can be love or hate for some people, but the story is truly great)

    Have a nice day, Rudy

    Like

    1. Fortunately for me, my mother forced me to go to Sunday Chinese school for 12 years. I honestly did not like Sunday’s because of it. So for that I’m grateful to my mother. I can’t say I’m great at writing Chinese, but I have enough knowledge to understand the majority of what’s written.

      As a child I hated school in general because every day, 7 days a week I had school, never a break. My mother believe in a good education, because she as a child did not get that privilege.

      Anyways “7 seeds”? Umm no, I haven’t not read that manga before, honestly this is my first time hearing the name. But since you mentioned it, I will give it a try when I do have time 🙂

      Maybe in future you’ll see a introduction and review on it.

      Like

      1. I am glad I still have time to go to school Sunday afternoon.
        But for some mysterious reason, my brain seems to refuse learning Chinese. I started at the same time than English and French yet have no problem in English, French or Spanish, but Chinese no… I just can not so it.

        My mother could not go to school, she can’t read any word yet she can speak several Chineses… That must explain my inability. lol

        For 7 seeds, it’s a long manga, I read it fir the story and must admit I back off at first, but than I tried again and I loved it.

        If you can stand the art, should try the manga from the same author “Basara”. Its 27 volume made me cry. 🙂

        Like

      2. Wow English, French and Spanish? That’s amazing Rudy!

        I only know English and Chinese (Cantonese and Mandarin)

        Thanks for the suggestion. I shall add “Basara” to my to-read list. Have a look later. 🙂

        Like

      3. For the manga take your time, it’s a long and difficult journey, a sad and lonely journey. But at the end, you shall find your place in the middle of the storm. And you shall find security and peace at the conclusion of your rude journey 🙂 (yes I took solething wrong lol)

        Of and for the several languages, its because I’m part of a family who lived all around the world, I used to change my language when spending time in other country, I, myself is born in Canbodgia, so yes it’s easy after sometime to learn.
        Oh yes you are amazed by 3 languages? My mother know 7 of them without going to shool LOL.

        Like

It only takes a few seconds to make someone smile.

