Boss & Me · Drama Reviews & Recaps

Mini Recap: Boss & Me 《杉杉來了》 – Episode 24

Watch Episode 24 here

UPDATED: vietsubs here

Disclaimer: The dialogue may not be 100% accurate, it’s just to my understanding from listening, as you all know mandarin isn’t my first language so please keep that in mind when reading.

BM147

Shan Shan asks Li Shu to persuade Zheng Qi to reconsider his decision, but Li Shu is confronted by Zheng Qi with other women in his apartment. I think this is where she realise she has fallen in love with him.

Shan Shan accidentally finds the “The Great Gatsby” and sees the bookmark. Feng Teng asks Li Shu what happen. Li Shu says it’s all his fault, why did she like him, why did she meet Zheng Qi? Why did she suddenly stop liking him and started liking Zheng Qi? Li Shu says she met let go of her affections of Feng Teng and gives him a goodbye kiss, to kiss away any last feelings for him. Shan Shan sees this.

BM148

Li Shu: “Shan Shan, I apologize to you.”

Shan Shan: “I don’t want to listen to it.”

Li Shu: “Shan Shan, you can not leave. Things are not what they appear to be.”

Shan Shan: “I already seen it.”

Li Shu: “I admit I like Feng Teng. I admit that the kiss I initiated it. I have liked Feng Teng for a very long time. 12 years… hit me, Shan Shan. Use strength to hit me. Hit me! But you must listen to me finish explaining.”

Shan Shan: “I don’t want to listen, you guys are con artist/liars, you are all liars.”

Li Shu: “Yes, I’m a con artist/liar. I lied to you, that’s because Feng Teng doesn’t like me. It was an one sided love. It was me that wanted to steal him away from you. That kiss I initiated it, but Feng Teng have not lied to you.”

Feng Teng: “Shan Shan, I’m sorry.”

Shan Shan: “You once said to me, don’t listen to what others say, observe what you do. What are you doing now? What were you just doing?”

Li Shu: “Shan Shan, that the kiss I initiated it, to Feng Teng it doesn’t mean anything. I just wanted to say goodbye to him.”

Feng Yue: “Shan Shan, listen to me. If you believe Li Shu, but you have to believe me. My brother and Li Shu, there’s really anything going on, she’s just like a younger sister…”

Shan Shan: “It seems… it seems that everyone knew about this. It seems you all lied to me. What is this?…..”

BM149

Shan Shan: “Feng Teng, give me a few more days time, let me calm down, okay? 

Li Shu decides to leave. Feng Teng finds Zheng Qi to drink away his sorrows. Zheng Qi sense there’s something wrong and asks what’s wrong.

Feng Teng: “Shan Shan have broken up with me. Seeing her like that. My heart really aches. Zheng Qi, you and Shan Shan both think/feel that I have betrayed you guys? Did you know, if Li Shu wasn’t someone who grew up with me since young like a younger sister, I would like treated her like other girls, keeping my distance….”

BM150

Shan Shan has decided to resign from the company. Upon arriving at the company, she is stop by Zheng Qi and Yan Qing. They fill her head with negative reasons of resigning. Although Shan Shan and Feng Teng have broken up, but her heart still has not forgotten him, she always thinks in retrospect of her and Feng Teng’s time together.

It only takes a few seconds to make someone smile.

