Songs

Song: Tanya Chau (蔡健雅) – Empty Spaces (空白格)

Lyrics in Chinese / English

其實很簡單 其實很自然
It’s actually very simple, it’s actually very natural
兩個人的愛由兩人分擔
Both people in a relationship are equally liable for the love they share
其實並不難 是你太悲觀
It’s not actually difficult, it’s you who’s too pessimistic
隔著一道牆不跟誰分享
Separated by a wall, never sharing with anyone
不想讓你為難
I don’t want to make things difficult for you
你不再需要給我個答案
You don’t need to give me an answer anymore

我想你是愛我的
I think you do love me
我猜你也捨不得
My guess is you also can’t bear to lose me
但是怎麼說 總覺得
But how do I say it, I keep feeling that
我們之間留了太多空白格
There are too many empty spaces left between us
也許你不是我的
Maybe you are not mine
愛你卻又該割捨
And by loving you I should also give up on you
分開或許是選擇
Breaking up may be a choice
但它也可能是我們的緣份
But for us, it may also just be our fate


What really made me fall in love with this song was due to this singer who sang this song for his audition on “Duets” China. I was so mesmerized by his voice, filled with so much emotions.

It only takes a few seconds to make someone smile.

