Eastern Palace · Novel Translations

Eastern Palace 《东宫》 Project Dropped!

bookcover

Hi fellow readers,

Since some readers have asked regarding Eastern Palace translation project releases. I have thought long and hard about this for 2 weeks and finally made the decision to drop this project.

The reason? I have simply lost my passion to continue translating this novel. I have tried many times to finished the remaining part of chapter 5, but I simply couldn’t get into it. It quite time-consuming for both karma and I to go the research on certain things that’s mention in the novel such as idioms and etc. I really need a break from translation so I don’t want to leave anyone hanging since I plan to just read for at least 2 months or more.

I would like to say a very big thank you to my partner in crime karma in this translation project. You have been an amazing partner to work with and I can’t thank you enough for agreeing to pick up this project when I asked for your help. Even though I knew you didn’t love any of the male characters in the novel (haha our discussion through email). I hope in the future we can collaborate on something else.

I would like to apologize to my readers who were hoping we continued. If anyone wants to pick up from where we left off is more than welcome to.

Thank you for everyone support thus far.

13 thoughts on “Eastern Palace 《东宫》 Project Dropped!

  1. I’m a bit sad(huhuhu) but I can understand..anyway I’m still enjoying the other novels you kind heartedly translated for us those who can’t read Chinese, big big thanks…..Fighting!!!

    Like

  2. well, I really liked our main girl, but I know its hard and one really need that drive. SO thank you, so far for every translation you made – you are awesome 🙂

    Like

  3. Hahaha, it’s true the male leads were hard to like, but translating the novel with you was well worth it and enjoyable! Thanks so much for all the effort you put into the novel Suteki!! And thanks for all your hard work on your other two novel translations!! 加油!

    Like

  4. Thanks for your hard work and effort in translating the first 4 chapters. Hopefully you will pick again sometime down the road?
    Do you know if there is an audio book on Eastern Palace? You have pique my interest. Liking the XiaoFeng character. As I can understand a bit of chinese but can’t read, would like to find out the rest of the story.

    Like

  5. I have read the four translated chpters of Eastern Palace and really enjoyed them. For me it is very different and the short youtube video version just sort of confused me and made me want to understand the story. It is still very mysterious for me after only 4 chapters. I hope you pick it up again. You did a really good job.

    Like

It only takes a few seconds to make someone smile.